P6 Stationery

P6MikaelaClayton-page-001P6MikaelaClayton-page-002

  1. Description: Create a personal business card and stationery using Illustrator and InDesign.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I started out with some basic triangle shapes and messed around with my business card design for a while. I finally decided on a mountain type shape seeing as I live in the pacific northwest. I paired that with a nice complementary brick color for the background. Then I made some basic arrow shapes to design my personal logo.
  3. Message: attract businesses and people in the pacific northwest who need life coaching
  4. Audience: pacific northwesterners
  5. Top Thing Learned: how to create different shapes in illustrator using the pen tool
  6. Color scheme and color names: Complementary Brick and Blue
  7. Title Font Name & Category: Haymaker: decorative
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: Simplifica: modern/sans serif
3 thoughts on “P6 Stationery

  1. Wow your stationary project looks great! I really love the light pastel looking colors that you used for the project. I also think that the mountain graphic you made is super cute. Your stationary looks very clean and well put together, I like that the mountain graphic is lighter there so it won’t distract from the text on the page. I also really like the logo that you created. It is very simple, but it gets across what the brand is in a good way. Overall you did a really great job!

    You should check out my blog: https://alyssite2015.wordpress.com/
    Or go check out Kelsey’s: https://kelseygcox.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

