P5 Logos

p5logos-page-001

  • Description:  Use adobe illustrator to create three different logos.
  • Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I started out knowing I wanted all three logos to have the same basic shape, but represent different aspects of Portland. The first one was pretty easy. I used the pen tool to make basic shapes that didnt have any fill just an outline. Then I found a few good texts to use that I thought represented the message I wanted to portray with my Portland logos. The most challenging part was the last logo in trying to create the bike shape. What I did was find an outline of a bike vector online and the trace different elements of it with the pen tool that eventually I could put together, fill in, and look like a bike.
  • Message: The message of these designs were simple and professional, but also needed to portray the “hipster” feel of  Portland and highlight different aspects of attractions there.
  • Audience: Travelers and residents of Portland or anyone who knows the area of portland well.
  • Top Thing Learned: How to use illustrator.
  • Three Color Scheme and Color Names: Monocromatic- purple. Monochromatic- green. Monochromatic- orange
  • Three sets of Title / Body Font Names & Categories: Top- simplifica, sans serif. Middle- Homestead, oldstyle. Bottom- bender solid and thin, sans serif
  • Votes on favorite logo:
  • Top Logo = _6__; Middle Logo = __5_; Bottom Logo = __2_;
  • My favorite logo is ___Top____.
3 thoughts on “P5 Logos

  1. Mikaela, these logos are so awesome! They look so professional and top any of the other designs I have looked at. I love your color schemes and the simplicity of your design. I grew up going to Portland 3 or 4 times every year, so these logos definitely bring up some nostalgia! I love how each logo captures the essence of Portland so easily. So cool! Check out Ariel’s blog at: https://arielgeorgecomm.wordpress.com/2015/11/01/project-5-logos/

    Like

Leave a Reply

